GALLERY PROGRAMS

 

Preschool Storytime
Yoga
Gallery Program
Art Lunch

Partner Programs with Dayton Metro Libraries 

ART START PRESCHOOL STORYTIME
3rd Monday monthly at 11:30am*
Foster an early love of art with storytime at Rosewood Gallery! Parents and children ages three through six are invited to enjoy one to four stories followed by a hands-on craft led by a Rosewood instructor. Free and open to the public!

ROSEWOOD GALLERY BOOK CLUB
Next event: Monday, October 16, 6:30pm, discussion of Cooking for Picasso by Camille Aubray (available at the Wilmington-Stroop Branch of Dayton Metro Library)
Join Rosewood Gallery and Dayton Metro Libraries in a lively discussion about a current book featuring art and/or artists as central elements. Enjoy light refreshments and the company of fellow art and book lovers at our quarterly events. Free and open to the public, ages 16+.

About Cooking for Picasso
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Cafe Paradis. A mysterious new patron who's slipped out of Paris and is traveling under a different name has made an unusual request--to have his lunch served to him at the nearby villa he's secretly rented, where he wishes to remain incognito. Pablo Picasso is at a momentous crossroads in his personal and professional life--and for him, art and women are always entwined.

Regular Programs

ART LUNCH
2nd and 4th Thursdays each month
Noon - 1pm
Join fellow artists and art lovers for a casual lunch get together. Share current projects, collected works or art stories. Bring a lunch and your love of art! FREE!

YOGA IN THE GALLERY
October 20 - December 22*
Noon - 1pm
Join us at Rosewood Gallery for an open level yoga class. This class is of a gentler nature, with the breath being the center of the practice. Class is open to all levels of yoga practitioners. Please bring personal props.
Fee: $5 resident; $10 non-resident
Instructor: Robyn Moore, RYT 200
*No class November 24

For inquiries about our current programs or to speak to staff about leading a new program, contact the Gallery Coordinator.

Close window