GALLERY PROGRAMS

 

Preschool Storytime
Yoga
Gallery Program
Art Lunch

Master Workshop Series

PAPER-BASED INSTALLATION ART MASTER WORKSHOP WITH EXHIBITING ARTIST, NICHOLAUS ARNOLD
Saturday, July 22, 10am - 1pm
Join Dayton artist, educator and gallerist, Nicholaus Arnold, in an exploration of Installation Art. Arnold explains the framework for his own methodology while introducing the fundamental concepts behind the installation discipline. Participants will create paper-based installation pieces within Rosewood Arts Centre. Ages 16+.
Fee: $15 resident; $20 non-resident. View the registration page.

MIXED-RELIEF MATRIX PRINTMAKING MASTER WORKSHOP WITH EXHIBITING ARTIST, FRANK TRAVERS
Saturday, August 5, 10am - 1pm
Dayton printmaker and educator Frank Travers leads this hands-on workshop, during which participants will experiment with various printmaking techniques, including woodcut, lino cut and collagraphy. Ages 16+.
Fee: $15 resident; $20 non-resident. View the registration page.

Partner Programs with Dayton Metro Libraries 

ART START PRESCHOOL STORYTIME
3rd Monday monthly at 11:30am*
Foster an early love of art with storytime at Rosewood Gallery! Parents and children ages three through six are invited to enjoy one to four stories followed by a hands-on craft led by a Rosewood instructor. Free and open to the public!

ROSEWOOD GALLERY BOOK CLUB
Next event: Monday, October 16, 6:30pm, discussion of Cooking for Picasso by Camille Aubray (available at the Wilmington-Stroop Branch of Dayton Metro Library)
Join Rosewood Gallery and Dayton Metro Libraries in a lively discussion about a current book featuring art and/or artists as central elements. Enjoy light refreshments and the company of fellow art and book lovers at our quarterly events. Free and open to the public, ages 16+.

About Cooking for Picasso
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Cafe Paradis. A mysterious new patron who's slipped out of Paris and is traveling under a different name has made an unusual request--to have his lunch served to him at the nearby villa he's secretly rented, where he wishes to remain incognito. Pablo Picasso is at a momentous crossroads in his personal and professional life--and for him, art and women are always entwined.

Regular Programs

ART LUNCH
2nd and 4th Thursdays each month
Noon - 1pm
Join fellow artists and art lovers for a casual lunch get together. Share current projects, collected works or art stories. Bring a lunch and your love of art! FREE!

YOGA IN THE GALLERY
Fridays through August 18; October 20 - December 22*
Noon - 1pm
Join us at Rosewood Gallery for an open level yoga class. This class is of a gentler nature, with the breath being the center of the practice. Class is open to all levels of yoga practitioners. Please bring personal props.
Fee: $5 resident; $10 non-resident
Instructor: Robyn Moore, RYT 200
*No class July 14, November 24

For inquiries about our current programs or to speak to staff about leading a new program, contact the Gallery Coordinator.

Close window